Psalms 3. Morning prayer for help. The LORD helps His troubled people (KJV)


Česky: Kříže - symbol utrpení Ježíše Krista a ...

Psalms 3. Morning prayer for help. The LORD helps His troubled people (KJV)

 

 

 

 

 

A Psalm of David, when he fled from Absalom his son

1 LORD, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me. 2 Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah. 3 But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.

4 I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.5 I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me. 6 I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about.7 Arise, O LORD; save me, O my God: for thou hast smitten all mine enemies upon the cheek bone; thou hast broken the teeth of the ungodly. 8 Salvation belongeth unto the LORD: thy blessing is upon thy people. Selah.

May the LORD bless Nigeria, American and Israel and take care of us; May the LORD make His face shine upon us, And be gracious to us; May the Lord lift up His countenance upon us, And give us peace, In Jesus Christ Name, we pray! Amen!

 

0 thoughts on “Psalms 3. Morning prayer for help. The LORD helps His troubled people (KJV)

  1. Pingback: Psalms 62. Confidence in God’s protection. A calm resolve to wait for the salvation of God « bummyla

  2. Pingback: Psalm 29. The Voice Of The LORD In The Storm. Praise To God In His Holiness And Majesty « bummyla

  3. Pingback: Psalm 27. A Prayer Of Praise And Of Faith « bummyla

  4. Pingback: Psalms 24. The King Of Glory And His Kingdom. The Great King « bummyla

  5. Pingback: Psalms 19. God’s Glory In Creation. The Perfect Revelation Of The Lord « bummyla

  6. Pingback: Psalms 13. A prayer for help. Trust in the salvation of the LORD « bummyla

  7. Pingback: Psalms 12. A prayer for help. Man’s treachery and God’s constancy « bummyla

  8. Pingback: Psalms 11. Faith in the LORD’s righteousness. Confidence in the LORD « bummyla

  9. Pingback: Psalms 10. A prayer for justice. A song of confidence in God’s triumph over evil « bummyla

  10. Pingback: Psalms 9. Prayer and thanksgiving for the LORD’s righteous judgments. Thanksgiving to God for His justice « bummyla

  11. Pingback: Psalms 8. God’s Glory and Human Dignity. The Glory Of The LORD In Creation « bummyla

  12. Pingback: Psalms 7. Prayer and praise for deliverance from enemies. Prayer for justice « bummyla

  13. Pingback: Isaiah 8:18. Behold, I and my children whom the LORD has given me are for signs and for wonder « bummyla

  14. Pingback: Psalms 6. A prayer for help in time of trouble. A prayer of faith in time of distress « bummyla

  15. Pingback: Psalms 5. A prayer for protection. A prayer for guidance « bummyla

  16. Pingback: Psalms 4. Evening prayer for help. The safety of the faithful « bummyla

Leave a Reply