When all thy mercies, o my God. Hymn


Psalms_89-1-2: I will sing of the mercies of the LORD for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations

Psalms_89-1-2: I will sing of the mercies of the LORD for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations

When all Thy mercies, O my

God,

My rising soul surveys,

Transported with th view, I’m lost

In wonder, love and praise.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Unnumbered comforts on my

soul

Thy tender care bestowed,

Before my infant heart conceived,

From whom these comforts flowed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When in the slippery paths of youth

With heedless steps I ran,

Thine arm, unseen, conveyed me safe,

And led me up to man.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Through hidden dangers, toils, and deaths,

It gently cleared my way,

And through the pleasing snares of vice,

More to be feared than they.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When worn with sickness oft hast Thou

With health renewed my face,

And when in sins and sorrows sunk,

Revived my soul with grace.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ten thousand thousand

precious gifts

Mv daily thanks employ;

Nor is the least a cheerful heart

That tastes those gifts with joy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Through every period of my life

Thy goodness I’ll pursue;

And after death, in distant worlds,

The glorious theme renew.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Through all eternity to Thee

A joyful song I’ll raise;

If But oh, eternity’s too short

To utter all Thy praise.

 

 

19 thoughts on “When all thy mercies, o my God. Hymn

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

  2. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Kudos|

    Like

  3. Blessed is every one that feareth the Lord; that walketh in his ways.

    2 For thou shalt eat the labour of thine hands: happy shalt thou be, and it shall be well with thee.

    3 Thy wife shall be as a fruitful vine by the sides of thine house: thy children like olive plants round about thy table.

    4 Behold, that thus shall the man be blessed that feareth the Lord.

    5 The Lord shall bless thee out of Zion: and thou shalt see the good of Jerusalem all the days of thy life.

    6 Yea, thou shalt see thy children’s children, and peace upon Israel.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Jesus is coming with joy to the sky. Oh happy day! Oh happy day | God Loves Bummyla

  5. Pingback: We all love to see Thee | God Loves Bummyla

  6. Pingback: God of many chances | God Loves Bummyla

Leave a Reply