What is one question you hate to be asked? Explain.


Daily writing prompt
What is one question you hate to be asked? Explain.

1). What did you cook?

While growing up, it is a taboo to ask a man what did he cook or what is he cooking. And if he is older than you, you dare not ask him.

Photo by August de Richelieu on Pexels.com

I am still of the old school, instead tell me you are hungry, then I will tell you I am making “so so” for breakfast, lunch or dinner or I made “so so” for breakfast, lunch or dinner

2). Please could you do me a favour? Can I ask for a favour? The answer is already “No!” Lol!

Nigeria is in recession, there is hunger in the land, our government does not care about her people. It is a jungle out there! People are looting warehouse and shops for food.

Every request now is a financial request! Everybody is trying to live within his or her means. And some people are wicked, not than they are in dare need of help, but they want to exhaust every other person’s resources before theirs.

Family first now!

2 thoughts on “What is one question you hate to be asked? Explain.

Leave a Reply