THE WIND OF SPIRITUAL MATURITY IS BLOWING


THE WIND OF SPIRITUAL MATURITY IS BLOWING

BIBLE TEXT: Heb 5:13, Gal 4:1-3, Eph 5:1.

INTRODUCTION

A spiritually matured Christian is one whose whole character, dispositions, words, and actions emulate the character of Christ Himself. Ephesians 5:1. God wants us to be spiritually matured so that we can be diligent in His kingdom business.

LET US PRAY.

1. Father, thank you for making provision for us to grow spiritually in Jesus’ name.

2. Father, give us the grace to always pant after your word so that we can grow spiritually in Jesus’ name. Palms 42:1.

3. Father, release into our lives the grace to always thirst and hunger after righteousness in Jesus’ name. Matthew 5:6.

4. Father, please deliver us from childish ways, of thinking, speaking and doing things in Jesus’ name. 1 Corinthians 13:11, 1 Corinthians 14:20.

5. Father, please give us the grace to advance onto maturity, perfection and completeness in Jesus’ name. Hebrews 6:1.

6. Oh Lord, increase my faith in You so that I will be able to move spiritual mountains of childish behaviour in Jesus’ name. Mark 11:22-23, Luke 17:5.

7. Father, please raise spiritually matured pastors for Your Church so that the flocks can be properly fed in Jesus’ name. 1 Timothy 3:1-7.

8. Father, as your wind is blowing, please give your Church matured leaders that can disciple and transform believers to attain the full stature of Christ in Jesus’ name. Ephesians 4:13.

9. Father, lift us up from the level of children so that we will not be carried away by waves and blown about by every false doctrine and false prophets in Jesus’ name. Ephesians 4:14.

10. Father, give me the grace to be an imitator of God so that I can live out Christ’s love in the mighty name of Jesus. Ephesians 5:1-2.

11. Father, give me the wisdom and knowledge that will enable me to be rooted and grounded in Christ’s love in Jesus’ name. Ephesians 3:14-19.

12. Father, help the fivefold ministries you have given to the church to work cooperatively in unity, to build up the body of Christ so that all can become spiritually matured in Jesus’ name. Ephesians 4:1-16.

13. Father, give your Church the grace to be clothed with your whole armor so that we can always stand against the wiles of the devil in Jesus’ name. Eph 6:10. 14. Father, as your wind is blowing, please feed me with your solid food so that I can be matured enough to discern good and evil in the mighty name of Jesus. Hebrew 5:12-14.

15. Father, as your wind is blowing, help our faith to be established in You alone in Jesus’ name. Col 3:9-10.

Thank You Jesus,

Salvation Prayers

If you don’t Know Jesus as your personal Lord and Saviour and would like to accept him into your life as your personal Lord and Saviour, Please say this prayer:

Father, I know that I have broken your laws and my sins have separated me from You. I am truly sorry, and now I want to turn away from my past sinful life toward You. Please forgive me, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that Your son, Jesus Christ died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward. Please send Your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your Will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Support Our Ministry,

Good Morning Dear,

It cost a lot of money to maintain a website, Nonetheless a non-profit Christian website,

Please if you have been blessed by this ministry and you are led to support and bless this ministry in return,

Please make your donation to this account,

Chukwuemeka Obiorah Ogwo,

Account Number,0139438409,

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc Nigeria,

To help us continue in the spreading of The GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST to every corner of this world,

Thank You Very Much For Your Support,

May GOD, we Serve Bless You A Million Times in return, Amen,

May God Bless Israel, Nigeria, And America And Take Care Of Us; May God Make His Face Shine Upon Us, And Be Gracious To Us; May The Lord Lift Up His Countenance Upon Us, And Give Us Peace, In Jesus Christ Name, We Pray! Amen!

May The Grace The Lord Jesus Christ, And The Love Of God, And The Fellowship Of The Holy Spirit Be With You All. Amen!

Chukwuemeka Obiorah Ogwo,

FOR: https://bummyla.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “THE WIND OF SPIRITUAL MATURITY IS BLOWING

Leave a Reply