What is your middle name? Does it carry any special meaning/significance?


Daily writing prompt
What is your middle name? Does it carry any special meaning/significance?

My middle name is Obiorah!

Derived from two Igbo words “OBI” which means “HEART” but in the context of my name, it means “General Consensus”

And “ORAH” another Igbo word that means “Masses” “Crowd” “Group Of People”

Obiorah = General Consensus of the People

Obiorah = Heart Of The Masses

Obiorah = General Agreement

I was born when there was no scan to detect the sex of the fetus in the mother’s womb. No baby showers, no Gender reveal party. Parents simply prayed and wished for a particular gender for their unborn baby.

In my own case a lot of family members and friends wished and prayed that my parents will be honored with another baby boy.

So, I am an ANSWER to a lot of people prayers and wishes. OBIORAH.

Leave a Reply