No Compromises!  Christianity Is A Call To Righteousness.


No Compromises!  Christianity Is A Call To Righteousness.

 Romans 12:2 CEVDon’t be like the people of this world, but let God change the way you think. Then you will know how to do everything that is good and pleasing to him.”

Some Christians want to see God’s glory in their lives, but they choose to live differently from what the Word says. It can’t work that way! You’ve got to live in accordance with your righteous nature, and the Word of God is the light that you need to do so.

There’re many things that try to distract you from following the Lord and living according to His Word, but the scripture says, “Don’t be conformed to this world!” Though you’re in the world, you’re not of the world; you’re different and you’ve got a new life in Christ now.

Therefore, don’t compromise! Live in God’s Word. Let nothing of the world lure you because Christianity is a call to righteousness. Right living is a product of righteousness, and the reason you can live right is that God has given you righteousness as a gift (Romans 5:17).

You shouldn’t live like those who have never known the Lord. Live by the Word. We’re Word practitioners (James 1:22); we produce fruits of righteousness. How can you comfortably lift your hands in worship and say, “I love you, Lord,” and not keep His Word? The proof of your love for Him is doing His Word. He said, “If you love me, show it by doing what I’ve told you” (John 14:15 MSG). Prove your love by living for Him and doing His Word. Manifest His character, His life, and righteousness, and give full expression to that glorious and righteous nature in you.

Hebrews 12:1-2

1 John 3:10

1 John 5:2-3

Pray

My life is a manifestation of the righteousness of God. I live to manifest the life and character of Christ, and the glory of God is revealed in, and through me today as I live in the Word, through the Word, and by the Word, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Mark 13

Numbers 22-23

Matthew 21:12-17

Exodus 17

Action

What’s been distracting you in your Christian walk? It’s time to identify them and put them aside. Set your focus once again on the Lord Jesus Christ.

Thank You Jesus,

Salvation Prayers

If you don’t Know Jesus as your personal Lord and Saviour and would like to accept him into your life as your personal Lord and Saviour, Please say this prayer:

Father, I know that I have broken your laws and my sins have separated me from You. I am truly sorry, and now I want to turn away from my past sinful life toward You. Please forgive me, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that Your son, Jesus Christ died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward. Please send Your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your Will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Support Our Ministry,

Good Morning Dear,

It cost a lot of money to maintain a website, Nonetheless a non-profit Christian website,

Please if you have been blessed by this ministry and you are led to support and bless this ministry in return,

Please make your donation to this account,

Chukwuemeka Obiorah Ogwo,

Account Number,0139438409,

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc Nigeria,

To help us continue in the spreading of The GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST to every corner of this world,

Thank You Very Much For Your Support,

May GOD, we Serve Bless You A Million Times in return, Amen,

May God Bless Israel, Nigeria, And America And Take Care Of Us; May God Make His Face Shine Upon Us, And Be Gracious To Us; May The Lord Lift Up His Countenance Upon Us, And Give Us Peace, In Jesus Christ Name, We Pray! Amen!

May The Grace The Lord Jesus Christ, And The Love Of God, And The Fellowship Of The Holy Spirit Be With You All. Amen!

Chukwuemeka Obiorah Ogwo,

FOR: https://bummyla.wordpress.com

FOR: https://bummylabackup.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply