Jesus, The Mediator Of The New Testament.


Jesus, The Mediator Of The New Testament.

 To me, though I am the very least of all the saints (God’s consecrated people), this grace (favor, privilege) was granted and graciously entrusted: to proclaim to the Gentiles the unending (boundless, fathomless, incalculable, and exhaustless) riches of Christ [wealth which no human being could have searched out] (Ephesians 3:8 AMPC).         

In Hebrews 9:16, the Bible says, “For where a testament is, there must also of necessity be the death of the testator.” The word that’s translated “testament” in that verse is the Greek “diathēkē” and it means the last disposition, the last will. The 17th verse says, “For a testament is of force after men are dead: otherwise, it is of no strength at all while the testator liveth.”

It’s saying that as long as the person who made the will is alive, the will has no power; it can’t be effected. But once he’s dead, the will comes into effect. This is telling us about Jesus, the mediator of the New Testament (the new will). So, the question is, what’s in the will that Jesus left for us? What did He assign to us? What did He give us?

Jesus gave us everything that was His; everything, including His life! If a man writes in his will and says, “I’ve given you everything I have,” it’ll be wise to find out what he had. In our theme verse, Paul the Apostle, by the revelation of the Spirit, gives a description of what he was sent to preach about this last disposition, which is the description of the wealth of Jesus that He bequeathed to us—what we have in the will! He called it “…boundless, fathomless, incalculable, and exhaustless riches of Christ [wealth which no human being could have searched out].” How refreshing!

In Colossians 1:12, the Bible says, “Giving thanks unto the Father, which hath made us meet to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in light.” Thus, the Father has qualified us to be partakers of the riches of Christ.

How do you walk in it? It’s through the Word. As you study and meditate on the Word, not only will you discover your inheritance in Christ, you’ll also begin to relate with and enjoy all that God has made available to you in Christ Jesus. Acts 20:32 says, “And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified.” Glory to God!

 CONFESSION

I’ve been granted unrestricted access to the unending, boundless, fathomless, incalculable and exhaustless riches of Christ, wealth which no human being could have searched out. Poverty isn’t a part of my life, for I’m an heir of God; therefore, the silver is mine, and the gold is mine; the world belongs to me. Glory to God!

2 Peter 1:3

1 Corinthians 3:21-22 CEV

Romans 8:16-17

Mark 13:1-37

Numbers 22-23

Acts 25:13-27

Psalm 65-66

Thank You Jesus,

Salvation Prayers

If you don’t Know Jesus as your personal Lord and Saviour and would like to accept him into your life as your personal Lord and Saviour, Please say this prayer:

Father, I know that I have broken your laws and my sins have separated me from You. I am truly sorry, and now I want to turn away from my past sinful life toward You. Please forgive me, and help me avoid sinning again. I believe that Your son, Jesus Christ died for my sins, was resurrected from the dead, is alive, and hears my prayer. I invite Jesus to become the Lord of my life, to rule and reign in my heart from this day forward. Please send Your Holy Spirit to help me obey You, and to do Your Will for the rest of my life. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Support Our Ministry,

Good Morning Dear,

It cost a lot of money to maintain a website, Nonetheless a non-profit Christian website,

Please if you have been blessed by this ministry and you are led to support and bless this ministry in return,

Please make your donation to this account,

Chukwuemeka Obiorah Ogwo,

Account Number,0139438409,

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc Nigeria,

To help us continue in the spreading of The GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST to every corner of this world,

Thank You Very Much For Your Support,

May GOD, we Serve Bless You A Million Times in return, Amen,

May God Bless Israel, Nigeria, And America And Take Care Of Us; May God Make His Face Shine Upon Us, And Be Gracious To Us; May The Lord Lift Up His Countenance Upon Us, And Give Us Peace, In Jesus Christ Name, We Pray! Amen!

May The Grace The Lord Jesus Christ, And The Love Of God, And The Fellowship Of The Holy Spirit Be With You All. Amen!

Chukwuemeka Obiorah Ogwo,

FOR: https://bummyla.wordpress.com

FOR: https://bummylabackup.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply